Feature Fridays: Fruit with a Face and Shaped Vegetables

Feature Fridays are just pure fun for me; I hope you enjoy these lighthearted discoveries as much as I do.  Today, I just could not help but pass along an article I found on Japanese fruit and vegetable shapes by PingMag. I am sure you have heard of the square watermelons, but now they are growing them with a face!  Not sure that I want my summer produce looking back at me, but it is a novel idea slicing a star-shaped cucumber.  Kind of makes me wonder what they will come up with next…Enjoy!

One response to “Feature Fridays: Fruit with a Face and Shaped Vegetables

  1. The japs have this wierd ways of shaping their watermelons, I remember they had this cubic watermelon before not that put faces on it. I guess the cubic ones are the most logical shape for watermelons so that they can stack it up without rolling.

What do you think?

