Foods That Look Like Body Parts They’re Good For [via: Woman’s Day]: Feature Fridays

Foods That Look Like Body Parts They’re Good For was published last year by Woman’s Day, but somehow I missed it. If we were still home schooling, this would be a great topic for health or science class—Ah, those were the days. Pretty cool imagery and one more way to think about the foods we eat. Enjoy!

6 responses to “Foods That Look Like Body Parts They’re Good For [via: Woman’s Day]: Feature Fridays

  1. I love this kind of stuff! Thanks for posting the link!

  2. Eye love carrots! lol Wish I had known about this when I was an autism teacher’s aide. My students thoroughly enjoyed activities involving food, color, shape, sensory, etc.

  3. Cool, thanks for the link. I don’t normally pick up Woman’s Day. Well I mean at the doctor’s or in the grocery line…

  4. #1….I’m always hungry after reading your blog post(s). #2 My profound question of the day is this: Does guacamole count for being healthy for the uterus? Inquiring minds would like to know….and this would also be an excellent excuse to get hubby to take me more often to the Mexican restaurant in town:) #3 I would eat walnuts all the time if they weren’t so expensive. Sheesh. My brain needs all the help it can get:)

  5. What a cool article! I never thought of those foods that way, but they really do look like those body parts. Thank you for sharing this very interesting link!

What do you think?

