Emeril’s Sizzling Skillets Giveaway: Enter To Win a Free Copy!

For Pre-orders, Click on the Photo

When friends were over Friday evening, of course the conversation turned to the exciting news of being selected to preview Emeril’s Sizzling Skillets and Other One-Pot Wonders. As we passed it around the table, oohs and aahs mingling, each one scoured the titles and mouth-watering photos. Food is personal, so suggestions on what to cook next were all over the board—paella, stuffed poblanos, duck salad—cuisinal variety only one valuable aspect of the book.

Sizzling Skillets and Other One-Pot Wonders simplifies a recipe choice by categorizing each recipe by its prescribed pan. For family dinners, scan the titles under Skillets and Sauté Pans or Woks.  When friends are coming over to watch the game, Dutch Ovens, Big Pots, or Slow Cookers is sure to feed the crowd.  Emeril highlights the delicious possibilities of each vessel with recipes for any palate from around the globe.

In a cookbook so rich in possibilities, it was difficult to choose only a handful of recipes to feature.  Although I cannot share all the recipes in detail, a highlight of the following is a good representation of this fantastic collection. Here’s what you can look forward to in coming weeks:

Rigatoni w/ Beefy Mushroom Gorgonzola Sauce ~ Skillets & Sauce Pans
Turkey Club Casserole ~ Casseroles & Baking Dishes 
Spicy Vegetable Coconut Curry ~ Dutch Ovens
Big Boy Meatballs and Spaghetti ~ Big Pots
Wok Seared Duck Salad ~ Woks
Mushroom and Fall Squash Barley Risotto ~ Slow Cookers 

Hungry yet?

Are you ready to toss your hat in the ring to win a free copy of Emeril’s latest? 

There are a number of ways you can enter. Each of the following will be counted as 1 entry, which means you can enter up to 5 times to increase your chances to win. This drawing ended Sunday, September 18.

Here’s how:

1.  Leave a comment on this post to let me know which of the above mentioned recipes would appeal to you the most.
2.  Subscribe to Savoring Today (top of the right column) and leave a comment to let me know you did. IF you are already a subscriber, let me know that too!
3.  Share this post on Face Book and leave a message that you did so on the Savoring Today Face Book page.
4.  Tweet about the giveaway on Twitter with a link back to this page and mention @savoringtoday in your tweet.
5.  Email friends (no minimum) about the giveaway with a link back to this page and either cc: savoringtoday@comcast.net or leave a comment here that you did.

This drawing ended Sunday, September 18.  The winner will be determined by Random.org, only U.S. residents are eligible.

Pre-orders available NOW just click on the photo for more info.

Click on the Photo for Pre-order Info

Check out what other food bloggers are saying about it too! Here’s the entire list of blogger invited to the party!

39 responses to “Emeril’s Sizzling Skillets Giveaway: Enter To Win a Free Copy!

  1. That duck salad sounds amazing! I’m already subscribed through WordPress, just shared it on my Facebook page and liked your page.

  2. Samuel Fred Oxner Jr.

    Big boy meatballs and spaghetti sounds great!

  3. I would love to try the Spicy Vegetable Coconut Curry!

  4. First recipe I would try is “Rigatoni w/ Beefy Mushroom Gorgonzola Sauce”

  5. Rigatoni w/ Beefy Mushroom Gorgonzola Sauce is something I’d definitely make

  6. Wow am I eligible for this one even I am in NZ? Anyways the Rigatoni w/ Beefy Mushroom Gorgonzola Sauce and Wok Seared Duck Salad are the ones for me.

    • Only U.S. residents are eligible … as soon as we were notified, I thought of you 😦 I can’t publish all these recipes, but ‘ll be sure to send you the recipe for the rigatoni–that one really got my attention too!

  7. I love Italian food so the Big Boy Meatballs and Spaghetti

  8. Rigatoni w/ Beefy Mushroom Gorgonzola Sauce sounds delicious.

  9. Love your blog, Judy. Congratulations on being chosen to share your recipes with Emeril.

  10. They all sound absolutely delicious but the Wok Seared Duck Salad really appeals to me. Can’t wait to see that one! So are you having fun yet?!?! 🙂

    • Thanks, MJ, I am having a ton of fun! I saw your post on Face Book, so I have you down for 2 entries 🙂 Good Luck! (if you are also a subscriber, please let me know so I can add another entry for you!)

  11. I think I would have to vote for the Mushroom and Fall Squash Barley Risotto. That could be ridiculous!

  12. This was hard and I would be pleased with anyone. If I must decide it would be between the curry and the duck salad. As the weather is turning cool, I think the spicy vegetable curry. Yes, that is my final decision.

  13. Wow they all sound good but I think I’d really enjoy Mushroom and Fall Squash Barley Risotto

  14. I subscribed via email

  15. Sent to my friends, posted on facebook and liked! 🙂 I would love to try the
    Mushroom and Fall Squash Barley Risotto. It sounds heavenly:-)

  16. Spaghetti and meatballs! Love to try that classic another way. Sign me up! 🙂

  17. Spicy Vegetable Coconut Curry ~ Dutch Ovens

    My whole family loves curry. I can’t wait to try it. I also love ONE-DISH MEALS. It’s a win/win situation.

  18. I shared the Emeril article on my FB.

  19. I “like”-d Savoring Today on FB. I love blogs, especially about food.

  20. The Mushroom & Fall Squash Barley Risotto sounds wonderful!

  21. Rigatoni w/ Beefy Mushroom Gorgonzola Sauce sounds really good especially if we can get the guys to make it. LOL!

  22. Great post on the curry and what a super giveaway!

  23. I love one pot meals, they make the day so much more managable and everybody eats healthy, my pick would be Mushroom and Fall Squash Barley Risotto. partly because my garden is over producing lots of things, including fall squash

  24. The mushroom & fall squash barley risotto sounds absolutely fabulous!! Love, love barley!

  25. Ahh, Spaghetti and Meatballs, my favorite dish for judging how good the new Italian restaurant is compared to others. Now I get to use to critique a Cajun cookbook.

  26. Mushroom and Fall Squash Barley Risoto. Sounds very comfy,.

  27. I am looking forward to surprising my family with one of these yummy new recipes. Like many of your other readers I am thinking the spaghetti and meatballs will rock but I am also excited to try the Rigtoni with Beefy Mushroon Gorgonzola Sauce! Yum. This is fun Judy, thanks for inviting us to join you on this cooking adventure.

  28. Big boy meatballs and spaghetti sounds great!

  29. Each recipe sounds great, but I would make Turkey Club Casserole first.

  30. I subscribe to Savoring Today.

  31. I posted this giveaway on my FB page, and posted it on your FB page.
    Susan Clarke T.

  32. The spicy vegetable curry sounds great!! I love the flavors in curry!!

  33. I subscribed to your emails.

  34. Turkey Club Casserole – YUM
    susitravl(at)gmail(dot)com

  35. Turkey club casserole sounds awesome.

What do you think?

