Emeril’s Rigatoni with A Beefy Mushroom Gorgonzola Sauce: Or Something Like That

Grilled Tri-tip Roast with Beefy Mushroom Gorgonzola Sauce

It was the sauce that drew me to this ah-may-zing recipe; Emeril has got it goin’ on in Sizzling Skillets and Other One-Pot Wonders with this one.  I do not think it matters much what type of beef or pasta you put with it either, the sauce carries the meal. Wine, shallots, garlic, fresh herbs, blue cheese, and cream?  “Aw, yeah, babe”, Rigatoni with a Beefy Mushroom Gorgonzola Sauce is the real deal.

Since we try to eat less pasta these days and I had a Tri-tip roast on-hand, I adjusted the recipe without altering the deeply flavored, beefy mushroom sauce. Grill-lover that I am, I could not pass up the chance to cook the tri-tip over a flame, while baking a sweet potato and whipping up the sauce.  Obviously, the entire meal did not come from just one pot; it took two pots, an oven, and a grill. However, as my husband said, “The sauce took the tri-tip to a whole new level”, so it was worth every bit of extra clean-up.

As delicious as it would be over pasta, it was terrific poured over the baked sweet potato AND the broccoli—though there are no photos of such indulgence as evidence.  This is another recipe easily made gluten-free with a simple substitute of sweet rice flour for all-purpose flour as well as using gluten-free pasta, or like us, enjoying a sweet potato in lieu of pasta.

Grilled Tri-tip Roast with Beefy Mushroom Gorgonzola Sauce

An earthy depth of flavor from the blue cheese and mushrooms, savory herbs throughout, Beefy Mushroom Gorgonzola Sauce kicks anything up a notch—this is a must try recipe. Can one recipe be worth the price of an entire cookbook full of fantastic recipes?  If any can, this one comes really, really close.

Click on the Photo for Pre-order Info

Order a copy of Emeril’s Sizzling Skillets so you too can enjoy this and more than 130 other delectable recipes!

Disclosure: For my participation in The Secret Ingredient’s One-Pot Blogger Cooking Party, I received a copy of Sizzling Skillets and Other One-Pot Wonders, a jar of Emeril’s Essence seasoning, and a set of Emeril – by zak! Table Art 7-piece. Once the party concludes, upon my successful completion, I will receive a $50 grocery reimbursement and a set of Emeril’s cookbooks.
14 responses to “Emeril’s Rigatoni with A Beefy Mushroom Gorgonzola Sauce: Or Something Like That

  1. Oh serious yum! Yep, I just said that! Am really enjoying this series.

  2. you mean you are not going to share the recipe?

    • Oh, I know, I am sorry, but we were only allowed to share certain recipes. Kills me to hold out like that because it is such a great recipe and I love sharing good food 🙂

  3. I like how your pasta morphed into meat. That sauce sounds great!

  4. This looks amazing! And I don’t even like gorgonzola!

    • My husband is not as much a fan of blue cheese (which is what I used) as I am, so I let him taste-test the sauce as I made it and didn’t end up adding as much as the recipe called for, but knew I could garnish with more on mine. It was a fabulous sauce which is easy to adjust for any level of gorgonzola or blue cheese liking 😀

  5. The gorgonzola sauce is serious stuff…for serious lovers of tri tip! 100% all about it. 🙂

  6. If its the suace that drew your attention for me its that slice of meat, That so wonderfully cooked

  7. oh my gosh, yummmmy!!

  8. Pingback: Emeril’s “BLT” Risotto: Making Skillets Sizzle | Savoring Today

  9. Hi Judy,
    This is a great take on this dish and really shows versatility. I am enjoying your blog and it is so great that you are enjoying Sizzling Skillets. I really think it is such a great book and I am so thrilled it is on the market. It’s perfect for fall.
    Best wishes,
    Stacey Meyer
    Culinary Writer
    Emeril’s Homebase

  10. Pingback: And Emeril’s Sizzling Skillets Cookbook Goes To … | Savoring Today

  11. Pingback: Tuscan White Bean Soup with Broccoli Rabe: One Last Stirring of the Pot | Savoring Today

What do you think?

