Pumpkin Whoopie Pies with Cream Cheese Caramel Filling [via Hoosier Homemade]: Feature Fridays

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies by Hoosier Homemade

Yes, we are still on a pumpkin kick, sure to last until sometime close to Christmas. I must confess I am not a big fan of whoopie pies …
So why feature this post?  Because when I saw this photo on Pintrest by Hoosier Homemade it made me think of my friend, Rebecca, who LOVES whoopie pies (and I love things that remind me of friends). This post is dedicated to her and all the whoopie pie lovers out there—and it’s pumpkin!  Enjoy!

8 responses to “Pumpkin Whoopie Pies with Cream Cheese Caramel Filling [via Hoosier Homemade]: Feature Fridays

  1. Bam, those kick it up a notch… oh sorry, still on the Emeril. These look rather good.

  2. I’ve been thinking about making these for the holidays! Yours look delicious!

  3. Pssst! Can you keep a secret? I’ve never had a whoopie pie. Yes, all of my pies have been Whoopie-less. Yours made with pumpkin, however, do make a tempting treat.

    • My pies too have been Whoopie-less, well except that one time, but I don’t post about such things 😉 Anyway, I did not make these, just featuring them for my Maine friend and those who cannot resist the Whoopie craze. 🙂

  4. Oh I LOVE pumpkin whoopie pies! The caramel filling sounds delicious! 🙂

  5. I love whoopie pies! I can’t believe I never thought of making these before, thanks for the idea! 🙂

  6. The Teenage Taste

    Whoopie pies! ❤ I bet these taste better than the original chocolate and vanilla version! 😀

  7. I love whoopie pies- how Fall appropriate!

What do you think?

