Common Cooking Mistakes: Feature Fridays

The Most Common Cooking Mistakes

I like lists it simplifies life.  I don’t like making mistakes in the kitchen it complicates life.  When I Stumbled across this list of common cooking mistakes by Cooking Light, it satisfied both.  Reviewing the list I could relate with two in particular, #3 because I forget baking isn’t like cooking (it requires more precision), and #20 because, well, like a lot of other things I assume I’ll remember (I do the same thing with garlic bread).  It really is a handy list to have around.  Enjoy!

6 responses to “Common Cooking Mistakes: Feature Fridays

  1. What a great list! I only wish I had come across it years ago.

  2. Katherine and I are guilty of a lot of these but not the same ones. She’s made bad substitutions in baking or overcooked chocolate.. uh oh those are our big ones! But I’ve killed some veggies, broccoli in particular leaving them on heat too long. We’re both guilty of incinerating grilled chicken. We just go off and forget it!

  3. Like you with #20 I always think before I know all ingredients in a dish but not, thats why I created my blog to have my recipes kept in case I needed it 🙂

  4. Handy! Some of these I had never thought twice about. Thanks for sharing!

  5. I am guilty of SO many of these things! (Many, I already knew I was guilty about but didn’t change my ways!)

  6. This is such a great list! I can find many items that I’m guilty of and used to be guilty of. I used to not get the pan hot enough before I cooked food and definitely turned the meat more than necessary, but I’m much better about both now. But there’s still a lot I can probably work on. 🙂

What do you think?

